It was ThoughtWorks Founder Chairman Neville Roy Singham who made me believe that PARI in its present form was possible. Roy thought the project was nuts, but loved its audacity. Drawing from a (physical) photo exhibition of mine in 2011, he laid out the possibilities of a fully curated photo exhibition -- and more -- online. We were also able to use the original text panels as well, yet . You can see the outcome of that idea on: Visible Work, Invisible Women

At every stage, subsequently, Roy’s ideas and energy pushed the idea of PARI forward. No acknowledgement of his contribution can be strong enough.

When PARI was still a fledgling notion, the contribution of Prof. Ananya Mukherjee of York University, Toronto, to its ideas, concepts and clarity was critical. The strong education-related component of PARI owes much to her influence.

Volunteer techies from ThoughtWorks India made PARI the platform happen. Without them, none of this would have materialised. Many helped in immeasurable ways, but Manoj Mahalingam (now independent) and Satish Viswanathan played key roles in getting us off the ground. Siddharth Adelkar was and is central to our overall effort.

Scores of others helped in big and many ways.

Software Development Team
Jayakumar Chinnappan (Tech lead, Final Lap)
Manoj S Mahalingam (Tech lead)
Suganthi Krishnavathi T
Aruna Shanmugakumar
Jeyakar J Vaiz
Thejaswi Puthraya
Arvind Ram A
Devarajan N
Gowri Jayalakshmi R
Anilkumar Kodi
Dinesh Kumar
Raj Kumar
Gaurav Manoharrav Ingalkar
Mohit Shankarrao Pote
Ram Ramalingam
Mubashar Nadeem Sibgathullah
Vivek Singh
Senthil V S
Satish Kumar Viswanathan
Balachander Swaminathan
Pradipta Kundu
Gopinath Jayabalan
Ramalingam Singaravel

Logistics Team
Poornima R S
T Karthik
G Bhaskar

Swecha Technology Team
Praveen Chandrahas
Bhuvan Krishna
Kiran Chandra

Digital Archivist
Venkataraaman S

Raman Kansal
Soumya Ghosh
Kashi Vishwanatha Reddy
Pranathi Birudugadda
Sriram Subramanian
Pallavi Mishra
Sumanth Suresh Nagadavalli
Bhumika Srinivas
Divya Sarvanakumar
Neeraja Arjun
Usha Turaga-Revelli

Rina Kamath
Rishab Bailey

Core group/ Content/ Support/ Admin
Namita Waikar
Aparna Karthikeyan
Revathi R
Deepa Bhatia
Shalini Singh
Sweta Daga
Nagarjun Kandukuru
Jaideep Hardikar
Chitrangada Choudhury
Purushottam Thakur
Naveen Vasudevan
Mathew Cherian
Amita Joseph
Onkar Mandlekar
Amiya Pani
Kaushik Nath
Guruji Swetachandran
Naveen Roy Benedict
Sharmila Joshi
Akshara Prabhakar
Parikshhit Jha

A very special thanks to P.R. Gandhi, Kartik Shah and Eesha Thakkar of P.R. Gandhi & Co, Mumbai and Prakash Shah of Delhi for their invaluable assistance.

We are most indebted to the volunteers, journalists, film makers, other contributors who gifted us so much time and labour. They are too many in number to list here. There may also be a couple of names we’ve missed out by accident for which we beg pardon. There are also some whom we cannot name because, alas, of where they’re working.